How to Keep References from PubMed in a Temporary Library in EndNote X2?

November 4, 2008 – Yingting



When I searched PubMed through EndNote X2, all the references were automatically placed into my permanent library. How can I keep them out of my library?



The new patch (ENX2.0.1.) released on November 3, 2008 contains a new feature which enables you to keep the search results in a temporary library. In this updated version, you can use the online search feature introduced in EndNote X2 that imports results automatically into your EndNote library, or the temporary online search that requires you copy references to the permanent library. For more details on how to install the new patch and use the new features, please visit this webpage:

2 Responses

  1. I have the latest version of EndNote (also verified by the program itself when I tried to do an update through the program) and I have the same problems as Ying.

    Where can I find this option you talk about? All my references are still ending up in my permanent library.

Leave a Reply

